Northeast District (NED)

The Northeast District is composed of Susquehanna, Luzerne, Northampton, Wyoming, Wayne, Monroe, Lehigh, Carbon, Lackawanna and Pike counties.

News and Events


Kristen Karnish
Northeast District Chair
Term ends: 12/31/23

Gregory Colvin
Northeast District Vice Chair
Term ends: 12/31/24

  Lori Madiara
Northeast District Treasurer
Term ends: 12/31/22

Beverly Labosky
Northeast District Secretary
Term ends: 12/31/23


Committee Chairs

Audrey Campbell
Northeast District Professional Development/Meeting Planner
  Colin McLaughlin, PT, DPT
Northeast District Co-Meeting Planner
  Lauren Paulshock
Northeast District Membership Committee Representative
  Sean Vitale
Northeast District Legislative Committee
  Barbara Baran
Northeast District Nominating Committee
Term ends: 12/31/23
  Janice Plaisir
Northeast District Nominating Committee
Term ends: 12/31/22
Christian Huckfeldt, SPT
Scranton University
Student Liaison
Samantha Pavolko, SPT
Misericordia University
Student Liaison



Kay Malek Kay Malek
Northeast District Delegate
Greg Colvin
Northeast District Delegate



American Physical Therapy Association
Pennsylvania State Board of Physical Therapy
Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy
Pennsylvania Physical Therapy Practice Act

Physical Therapist Education Programs within the Northeast District 

DeSales University
2755 Station Avenue, Center Valley, PA 18034 

Misericordia University
301 Lake Street, Dallas, PA 18612 

The University of Scranton 
Scranton, PA 18510

Physical Therapist Assistant Education Programs within the Northeast District 

Johnson College
3427 N. Main Avenue, Scranton, PA 18508 

Lackawanna College
501 Vine Street Scranton, PA 18509 

Lehigh Carbon Community College
4525 Education Park Drive, Schnecksville, PA 18078 

Penn State University - Hazleton Campus
​ ​76 University Drive, Hazleton, PA 18202 

Northeast District Mental Health Resources

See all Northeast District Mental Health Resources